fbpx
to the top

People

 

REFLECTION INSTEAD OF ABSORPTION.
INSPIRATION INSTEAD OF ASSERTION. 
INNOVATION INSTEAD OF INSTRUCTION.

 

Through Critical Thinking we explore some of the basic challenges inherent in human interaction: our differing perspectives, values and motivations. We can only evaluate, negotiate and ultimately change the things we think and know deliberately. If we work on the structures of our thinking, we gain access to both our own deepest beliefs and those of our fellow human beings. In this way, our scope of action broadens and we can consciously create change together.

We want to see more self-confident thinkers who see options rather than pitfalls and are able to conduct a substantiated assessment of those options. In our trainings, we convey the tools individuals and teams need in order to think and experience a common future anew. Through consulting and facilitation, we support organizations in implementing these changes, thus preparing them to tackle the challenges they face reflectively and courageously.


Our Team


Team - [:de]Claire Born[:en]Claire Born[:]
Claire Born
Consulting, Facilitation & Training

Claire’s passions are trends and sustainable relationships. She designs processes in which new work-related trends, such as self-organization, agile project management and job sharing, can be tested, evaluated and effectively implemented. For her, change begins within oneself, and there will therefore always be room in her projects for self-awareness, a necessary component of Critical Thinking. Claire currently trains in systemic organizational development. She works in various sectors and countries in English and German.


Team - [:de]Maren Drewes[:en]Maren Drewes[:]
Maren Drewes
Consulting, Facilitation & Training

Maren has a good sense of what people need. Throughout the years, she has developed practical Critical Thinking methods and tools and applied them to diverse clients’ projects. We now use and develop these tools regularly. Maren’s facilitation style is influenced by Theory U, dialectical leadership and Socratic dialogue. Her passion is participative development of corporate strategies and mission statements, and she gets especially excited about complex cases. She enjoys working in interdisciplinary projects in German, English, Dutch and plain language (i.e. language that is accessible to people with disabilities).


Team - [:de]Nadine Köhne (im Sabbatjahr)[:en]Nadine Köhne[:]
Nadine Köhne
Training & Philosophical Consulting

Nadine has an eye for detail. Almost intuitively, she can spot what follows from what, and what doesn’t. She loves to pass on Critical Thinking skills and in this way show people what they are capable of. To her, contemporary forms of work, creativity, innovation processes and Critical Thinking belong together. Nadine has studied philosophy and German language and literature. She is a certified content and social media manager and since obtaining her PhD has worked as a copy editor, lecturer and editor.

 


Team - [:de]Malte Boll[:en]Malte Boll[:]
Malte Boll
Consulting, Facilitation & Training

Malte is into the big picture, and he is passionate about dissecting the complex reciprocity within and between different systems. His combination of a hands-on approach and a systemic mindset allows him to design suitable change architectures and consulting processes. Malte exudes tranquility and introduces new thinking into difficult and seemingly gridlocked situations. Malte currently serves as an honorary member of a supervisory board in his spare time.





Our Values

Values drive and guide us. They hold us together and help us create shared priorities. Values change and develop as we do. Currently, we prioritize the following values:

 

Development

We believe that every individual and organization has the ability to learn. For us, development is both path and goal. We explore what makes people work productively and constructively, as well as what is making them unhappy or inhibiting them.

In order to propel our own personal development, we also give ourselves four weeks of flexible research every year, publish our research results on our blog and give talks about our work.

 

Authenticity & Ease

We are all more than our jobs, and we at BSPW don’t want to hide our personalities behind a mask. Laughing in inappropriate situations, having a bad day, lacking the answer to a question—we allow these things to happen and acknowledge their value. We talk about family problems, personal tragedies and wild dreams. We constantly seek means and ways to make our work compatible with our lives, not the other way around. This allows us to approach our projects with joy, and to share that energy with our clients.

 

Integrity

Being in tune with our values allows us to flourish and develop to our fullest potential. For this reason, we constantly evaluate whether our priorities are (still) in line with our vision. Is what we’re saying truly sincere and reasonable? Do the things we do have an impact, and are they long-sighted? We acknowledge the limits of our own perspective, cultivate empathy and constantly challenge accepted truths.




Unsere Kooperationspartner

Wir glauben an vielfältige Teams und gemeinsames Lernen. Erprobt und bewährt hat sich unsere Zusammenarbeit mit:

nach oben

Menschen

 

REFLEKTIEREN STATT ABSORBIEREN.
INSPIRIEREN STATT TITULIEREN.
INNOVIEREN STATT INSTRUIEREN.

 

Mithilfe des kritischen Denkens erforschen wir die Grundlagen menschlicher Interaktion: Unsere Perspektiven auf die Welt, unsere Urteile und Handlungsgründe. Denn nur was uns bewusst ist, können wir evaluieren, untereinander verhandeln und verändern. Arbeiten wir an den Strukturen unseres Denkens, erschließen wir uns Zugang zu uns und unseren Mitmenschen. So eröffnen sich uns erst die Handlungsspielräume, in denen wir gemeinsam Veränderung bewusst gestalten können.

Wir möchten mehr Menschen sehen, die auf diese Art selbstbewusst mitdenken, die Handlungsoptionen sehen und fundiert bewerten können. In unseren Trainings geben wir Individuen und Teams die nötigen Werkzeuge an die Hand, um gemeinsam Zukunft neu zu denken und zu erfahren. Durch Beratung und Moderation begleiten wir sie bei der Umsetzung. So können Organisationen reflektiert und mutig zugleich die Herausforderungen unser Zeit angehen.



Team - [:de]Claire Born[:en]Claire Born[:]
Claire Born
Beratung, Moderation, Training

Claire hat Trends und nachhaltige Beziehungen im Blick. Sie entwickelt ausgefuchste Konzepte für Veranstaltungen, überprüft den neusten Schrei der Arbeitswelt auf seine Anwendbarkeit und überführt das vor Ort Erlebte mit Ausdauer und Überzeugung in die DNA einer Organisation. Weil für sie Veränderung bei jedem selbst beginnt, arbeitet sie am liebsten mit psychometrischen Instrumenten wie dem Hogan Assessment und verbindet diese mit Design Thinking, Dragon Dreaming und Selbstorganisationsprinzipien. Claire arbeitet sektor- und grenzübergreifend auf Deutsch und Englisch.


Team - [:de]Maren Drewes[:en]Maren Drewes[:]
Maren Drewes
Beratung, Moderation, Training

Maren hat einen guten Riecher dafür, was Menschen brauchen. Über die Jahre tüftelte sie in diversen Kundenprojekten alltagstaugliche Methoden im kritischen Denken aus, die wir nun regelmäßig anwenden, vermitteln und stetig weiterentwickeln. Marens Moderation ist geprägt von der Theory U, der dialektischen Führung und dem sokratischen Dialog. Partizipative Leitbild- und Strategieentwicklung sind ihre Leidenschaft, besonders komplexe Fälle lassen sie auf Hochtouren laufen. Sie arbeitet gern gebietsübergreifend auf Deutsch, Englisch, Niederländisch oder in einfacher Sprache.


Team - [:de]Nadine Köhne[:en]Nadine Köhne[:]
Nadine Köhne
Training, Qualitätsmanagement, philosophische Beratung

Nadine hat den Blick fürs Detail. Fast schon intuitiv erkennt sie, was aus was folgt und was nicht. Sie liebt es Denkprozesse anzustoßen und Menschen zu zeigen, was in ihnen steckt. Modernes Arbeiten, Kreativität, Innovationsprozesse und kritisches Denken gehören für sie zusammen. Nadine ist studierte Philosophin und Germanistin sowie zertifizierte Content- und Social-Media-Managerin. Seit ihrer Promotion in Philosophie war sie u. a. als Redakteurin, Lehrerin und Lektorin tätig.

 





Unsere Werte

Werte treiben uns an und geben uns Orientierung. Sie halten uns zusammen und helfen uns dabei, gemeinsam Prioritäten zu setzen. Dabei verändern und entwickeln sie sich mit uns. Wir geben aktuell folgenden Werten Vorrang:

 

Entwicklung

Wir glauben fest an die Lernfähigkeit eines jeden Menschen und einer jeden Organisation. Dabei begreifen wir Entwicklung als Weg und als Ziel. Wir vermitteln und erforschen zugleich, was Menschen im Arbeitsleben produktiv und konstruktiv macht und was sie eher einschränkt oder unglücklich werden lässt. Um unsere eigene Entwicklung voranzutreiben, räumen wir uns selbst jährlich mindestens eine Fortbildung und vier Wochen flexible Forschungszeit ein, veröffentlichen unsere Forschungsergebnisse in unserem Blog und halten Vorträge.

 

Authentizität

Wir sind alle mehr als unser Beruf und möchten das, was uns ausmacht, nicht hinter einer Persona verstecken. Lachen an unpassenden Stellen, einen schlechten Tag haben, die Antwort auf eine Frage nicht wissen – all das lassen wir zu und sehen die Stärken darin. Wir reden über familiäre Engpässe, persönliche Tragödien und wilde Träume. Wir suchen stets nach Mitteln und Wegen, unseren Arbeitsalltag zu uns passend zu machen und nicht andersherum. Genau das ist die Voraussetzung, um mit maximaler Freude und Leichtigkeit an unsere Projekte heranzutreten und eben diese Energie darin zu versprühen.

 

Integrität

Nur wenn wir im Einklang mit unseren Werten handeln, können wir unser volles Potenzial entfalten. Deshalb spüren wir beständig nach, ob unsere Prioritäten (wirklich immer noch) auf unsere Vision einzahlen: Ist das, was wir sagen aufrichtig und angemessen? Ist das, was wir tun, wirksam und weitsichtig? Wir wissen um die Begrenztheit unsere Perspektive, üben uns in Empathie und hinterfragen, was allgemein als richtig anerkannt ist.




Unsere Kooperationspartner

Wir glauben an vielfältige Teams und gemeinsames Lernen. Erprobt und bewährt hat sich unsere Zusammenarbeit mit: